Keep it Fresh and Full of Romance!

First items I ever painted as gifts

These were some of the first pieces that I ever painted and gave away as gifts.  I actually gave a vase and two wine glasses to a young couple who had just gotten married. I prayed that they would like them and not think that it was a stupid gift.   When I presented the couple with the gifts I suggested to  the groom that he always keep the vase filled with beautiful flowers  for her so that she felt appreciated.  I also suggested date nights with romantic dinners, and  for  both of them to fill their glasses.  not necessarily with alcohol, but with anything so as  to never forget the romance of what brought them together in the first place. That was about 10 years ago and It must be working. I’ve seen them recently, they now have 4 children!

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

