Paint on Something!

I love little nooks to store things away.  When I found this storage bench, I thought it would be perfect to store books. I couldn’t wait to paint it. I love vintage items or things that at least feel vintage, so I painted one of my favs which is heirloom roses..then I painted another etc!   I also loved the fact that you could grab a book from the little hidden storage nook, prop up a few cushions and then sit down and read to your heart’s content!

Maybe you don’t paint, but whatever you enjoy doing, do it with passion and do it in your taste!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

